Jean Segura, Jesus Aguilar Win Final Vote

Jean Segura of the Seattle Mariners and Jesus Aguilar of the Milwaukee Brewers won the MLB Final Voting for the All-Star Game this July in the nation’s capital.

Image result for jean segura

Segura totaled 13.6 million votes, while Aguilar earned 20.2 million votes.  Here are the places the ten competitors finished in their respective leagues:

American League

  1. Jean Segura, Seattle Mariners
  2. Andrew Benintendi, Boston Red Sox
  3. Giancarlo Stanton, New York Yankees
  4. Eddie Rosario, Minnesota Twins
  5. Andrelton Simmons, Los Angeles Angels


National League

  1. Jesus Aguilar, Milwaukee Brewers
  2. Brandon Belt, San Francisco Giants
  3. Max Muncy, Los Angeles Dodgers
  4. Trea Turner, Washington Nationals
  5. Matt Carpenter, St. Louis Cardinals


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s